White Lies - Ritual


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : White Lies

Format : CD
Barcode : 0602527516363
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"1. Is Love
2. Strangers
3. Bigger Than Us
4. Peace & Quiet
5. Streetlights
6. Holy Ghost
7. Turn the Bells
8. Power & The Glory
9. Bad Love
10. Come Down
"White Lies is a english alternative rock band from west London, England. The band consists of Harry Mcveigh (vocals, Guitar), Charles Cave (bassist) and Jack Lawrence (Drums).
To Lose Myself… is the title of their debut album. The concept of the album is mostly songs about death, depression and loneliness. The album was produced Ed Buller who also produced albums for Suede. The album debuted at number 1 in the UK Album charts and has been billed by the BBC as the main acts to watch out for they year of 2009. The band has a similar sound to that of Joy Division.
Their singles from the album is “To lose my life” and “Farewell to the fairground”.
The bands latest album entitled – Ritual is they’re sophomore album. The 10-track album, produced by Alan Moulder (Smashing Pumpkins, My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails) at the Assault & Battery studios in London, will be preceded by a single, Bigger Than Us. "

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 2751636
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17kgs
  • Manufactured by: Polydor

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 18 January, 2011.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront