Air - Le Voyage Dans La Lune (Limited)


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Air

Format : CD+DVD
Barcode : 5099995562421
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Pop
Region : NTSC
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
"Disc: 1
1. Astronomic Club
2. Seven Stars
3. Retour sur terre
4. Parade
5. Moon Fever
6. Sonic Armada
7. Who Am I Now?
8. Décollage
9. Cosmic Trip
10. Homme lune
11. Lava

Disc: 2
1. Le voyage dans la lune (version originale couleur restaurée) (DVD)
Revered Parisian electronic duo AIR (Nicolas Godin and JB Dunckel) were asked to compose an original score for the restored version of the classic 1902 silent film `Le Voyage Dans La Lune' (A Trip To The Moon) by Georges Méliès. This new artist album is the fully realized outcome of that collaboration. Georges Méliès is one of the central characters in Martin Scorsese's new blockbuster hit `Hugo' and his life and work (including the iconic `A Trip To The Moon') is attracting a whole new wave of interest as a result. AIR's musical career is entering its 15th year, during which time they have sold over 1 million albums in the US, with many memorable highlights including a seminal debut album "Moon Safari", a film soundtrack for Sofia Coppola, a sold-out show at the Hollywood Bowl with full orchestra, multiple US tours including appearances at Coachella, and specially commissioned music for ballet, theatre and French lifestyle icon Cartier . Features vocals and lyrics by Victoria Legrand of Beach House on "Seven Stars" and Au Revoir Simone on "Who Am I Now?". Available as a STRICTLY LIMITED EDITION CD+DVD package, which will include the new album + a DVD of the newly restored, colorized film featuring AIR's original score

 Sold Out 
  • Model: 9999556242
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25kgs
  • Manufactured by: EMI Music

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 24 April, 2012.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront