Snow Patrol - A Hundred Million Suns Tour Edition


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Snow Patrol
Format : CD+DVD
Barcode : 0602527063201
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
1. If There’s a Rocket Tie It To Me
2. Crack The Shutters
3. Take Back The City
4. LifeBoats
5. The Golden Floor
6. Please Just Take These Photos From My Hands
7. Set Down Your Glass
8. The Planets Bend Between Us
9. Engines
10. Disaster Button
11. Lightning Strike
- What If This Storm Ends?
- Sunlight Through The Flags
- Daybreak
DVD contain a documentary of the band rehearsing the new album material with 4 or 5 full live tracks included from rehearsals. There may be two other pieces of interview and making of the album content tbc.
"Snow Patrol consists of group members Gary Lightbody (Vocals and Guitars), Paul Wilson (bass and backing vocals), Jonny Quinn (Drums), Nathan Connoly (Lead Guitarist and Backing vocals), and Tom Simpson (keyboardist).
Snow patrol has released four albums previously which are Songs for Polar Bears(1998), When Its All Over, We Still Have To Clear Up (2001), Final Straw (2003), Eyes Open (2006). Snow Patrol reached critical acclaim with their albums Final Straw and Eyes Open. Final Straw singles which include spitting games, Run and Chocolate helped the band sell over 2 million copies of the album worldwide. The song somewhere a clock is ticking was featured in the american drama series Grey’s Anatomy. The album Eyes Open released in 2006 continued the bands success with singles such as you’re all I have, hands open and chasing cars. The album has sold more than 4.7 million copies worldwide and has peaked in many charts including number 1 in the UK and number 27 in the billboard top 200 album charts. The song chasing cars was used in the TV show Grey’s Anatomy and became one of the most downloaded songs on itunes in 2006.
Their latest album A Hundred Million Suns sees the band in a different light. Front man Gary Lightbody says the he wanted to make an album that is as cheerful as compared to their previous albums. The record was written in perspective that a relationship was working. The album was produced by Jacknife Lee who has produced albums for bands such as Weezer, The Hives and U2. The first single from the album is Take Back The City.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 2706320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15kgs
  • Manufactured by: Universal Music

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 18 June, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront