Miles Davis - Prefect Way - Warner Bros Years


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Miles Davis

Format : CD
Barcode : 5052498238125
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Jazz
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
"Disc: 1
1. Tutu
2. Splatch
3. Don't Lose Your Mind
4. Perfect Way
5. Rubberband
6. Digg That
7. Catembe
8. Mr. Pastorius
9. Hannibal

10. amandla
11. Murder
12. You won't Forget Me (Shirley Horn)

Disc: 2
1. Concert On The Runway - Miles Davis & Michel Legrand
2. Trumpet Cleaning - Miles Davis & Michel Legrand
3. The Doo Bop Song
4. Mystery
5. The Pan Piper - Miles Davis & the Quincy Jones
6. Summertime - Miles Davis & Quincy Jones
7. Solea - Miles Davis & Quincy Jones
8. In A Silent Way
9. Time After Time
10. Portia
11. Carnival
12. Human Nature
"In 1985, Miles Davis shocked the music world by moving from Columbia to Warner Bros.. He immediately started working on an album called Perfect Way after a tune by Scritti Politti, later renamed Tutu by producer Tommy LiPuma. When Tutu was released in 1986, it re-ignited Miles Davis' career, crossing over into the rock and pop markets and winning Davis two Grammy Awards - the album was a key factor in raising Davis' status to an international superstar. This anthology covers the later part of Miles Davis' life, from the Warner Bros studio albums Tutu, Amandla and Doo-Bop, the Dingo soundtrack and live recordings with Quincy Jones and the likes of Kenny Garrett, Foley and Adam Holzman.
It also includes 5 previously unreleased tracks, two from the Rubberband and Sessions and three from the Nice Jazz Festival in 1986. With liner notes by Marcus Miller and Miles' nephew, Vince Wilburn, Jr (who played the drums on the Nice shows included). "

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 5249823812
  • Shipping Weight: 0.225kgs
  • Manufactured by: Atlantic

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 24 October, 2010.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront