Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Various Artist - Classical Beatles


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Various Artist

Format : CD
Barcode : 5099921678424
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Classical
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
"Disc 1:
1. Yesterday - Robert Chilcott
2. She's leaving home - Manuel Barrueco
3. A Hard Day's Night - Robert Chilcott
4. Penny Lane - Capella Istropolitana With Soloists Of The Baroque Chamber Orchestra
5. All You Need Is Love - Wiener S鋘gerknaben
6. Hey Jude - Manuel Barrueco
7. Ob-la-di, Ob-la-da - Robert Chilcott
8. Let it Be - Lesley Garrett
9. Girl - Robert Chilcott
10. Ticket to Ride - Manuel Barrueco
11. Here comes the sun - Kindred Spirits
12. Paperback Writer - Capella Istropolitana With Soloists Of The Baroque Chamber Orchestra
13. Honey Pie - Robert Chilcott
14. Six Beatles Impressions [Mvt IV] (Maxwell's Silver Hammer) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
15. Lady Madonna - The Swingle Singers
16. Michelle - Xue Fei Yang
17. Day Tripper - The Swingle Singers
18. Six Beatles Impressions [Mvt I] (Fool On The Hill) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
19. Got to Get You into My Life - Robert Chilcott
20. From Me To You - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra
21. Can't Buy Me Love - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra
22. She Loves You - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra
23. Help! - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra
24. It's For You - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra
25. Ticket To Ride - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra
26. All My Loving - Arthur Wilkinson & Orchestra

Disc 2:
 1. For No One/Blackbird (Medley) - Lesley Garrett
 2. Eight Days A Week - Capella Istropolitana With Soloists Of The Baroque Chamber Orchestra
 3. And I Love Her - Robert Chilcott
 4. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds - Manuel Barrueco
 5. Eleanor Rigby - Robert Chilcott
 6. Six Beatles Impressions [Mvt VI] (A Hard Day's Night) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
 7. Can't Buy Me Love - Robert Chilcott
 8. Here, There and Everywhere - Manuel Barrueco
 9. Fool On The Hill - The Swingle Singers
 10.Yellow Submarine - Capella Istropolitana With Soloists Of The Baroque Chamber Orchestra
 11. I Want to Hold Your Hand - Robert Chilcott
 12. The Long and Winding Road - Manuel Barrueco
 13. Help! - Robert Chilcott
 14. We Can Work It Out - Capella Istropolitana With Soloists Of The Baroque Chamber Orchestra
 15. You've got to hide your love away - Manuel Barrueco
 16. Back in the U.S.S.R - Robert Chilcott
 17. The Beatles Concerto [Mvt I] Maestoso - Allegro Moderato (She Loves You - Eleanor Rigby – Yesterday - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
 18. The Beatles Concerto [Mvt II] Andante Espressivo (Here, There And Everywhere - Something) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
19. The Beatles Concerto [Mvt III] Presto (Can't Buy Me Love - The Long And Winding Road) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
This two CD set contains 45 of Lennon & McCartney's finest songs as interpreted by a variety of classical performers. While the songs were initially intended for a Pop/Rock audience, the Beatles' tunes have consistently been reinterpreted in every musical genre imaginable. The beautiful melodies of the songs are enhanced ten-fold in a classical setting, especially when they are intelligently arranged for the ultimate emotional impact, as heard on this collection. Includes songs performed by Robert Chilcott, Manuel Barrueco, Swingle Singers and others. Features grand performances of 'Yesterday', 'Here, There And Everywhere', 'Let It Be', 'Long And Winding Road' and 'Fool On The Hill'. EMI

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 9992167842
  • Shipping Weight: 0.225kgs
  • Manufactured by: EMI Classics

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 14 February, 2011.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront