Robin Trower - At The BBC 1973-1975


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Robin Trower

Format : CD
Barcode : 5099907071324
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
"CD 1
1. Twice Removed From Yesterday(John Peel Session)
2. Man Of The World(John Peel Session)
3. Daydream(John Peel Session)
4. Sinner’s Song(John Peel Session)
5. Day Of The Eagle(Bob Harris Session)
6. Little Bit Of Sympathy(Bob Harris Session)
7. Lady Love(Bob Harris Session)
8. Daydream(Bob Harris Session)
9. The Fool And Me(Bob Harris Session)
10. Alethea(Bob Harris Session)
11. Too Rolling Stoned(Bob Harris Session)
12. I Can’t Wait Much Longer(Bob Harris Session)
13. Bridge Of Sighs(John Peel Session)
14. In This Place(John Peel Session)
15. Alethea(John Peel Session)
16. Little Bit Of Sympathy(John Peel Session)

CD 2
1. Fine Day(John Peel Session)
2. Confessing Midnight(John Peel Session)
3. It’s Only Money(John Peel Session)
4. Gonna Be More Suspicious(John Peel Session)
5. Day Of The Eagle(BBC In Concert)
6. Bridge Of Sighs(BBC In Concert)
7. Gonna Be More Suspicious(BBC In Concert)
8. Fine Day(BBC In Concert)
9. Lady Love(BBC In Concert)
10. Daydream(BBC In Concert)
11. Too Rolling Stoned(BBC In Concert)
12. I Can’t Wait Much Longer(BBC In Concert)
13. Alethea(BBC In Concert)
14. A Little Bit Of Sympathy(BBC In Concert)
Robin Trower at the BBC 1973-1975 is the most comprehensive collection to date of Robin Trower’s recordings for the BBC. Includes tracks; ’Man Of The World’, ’Daydream’, ’Sinner’s Song’ and the album’s title track, ’Twice Removed From Yesterday’ from his first John Peel session in March 1973. Additionally, recordings for Bob Harris including such classics as ’Day Of The Eagle’ and ’Alethea’ are featured. This 2 CD set is completed by a concert recorded for the BBC in January 1975, where he performs songs from his first three LPs, including breakthrough album ’Bridge Of Sighs’ and his then new album, ’For Earth Below’. All tracks have been included for their historical importance, and to present a complete anthology of Robin Trower’s BBC sessions from 1973-1975.

 Sold Out 
  • Model: 9990707132
  • Shipping Weight: 0.225kgs
  • Manufactured by: EMI Music

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 17 February, 2011.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront