Various Soundtrack - Gnomeo and Juliet


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Various Soundtrack

Format : CD
Barcode : 0050087238308
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
1. Hello Hello - Elton John
2. Crocodile Rock - Elton John
3. Saturday Night’s Alright - Elton John
4. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart - Elton John
5. Love Builds A Garden - Elton John
6. Your Song - Elton John
7. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Gonna Be A Long Long Time) - Elton John
8. Tiny Dancer - Elton John
9. Bennie And The Jets - Elton John
10. Gnomeo And Juliet - James Newton Howard
11. Dandelions - James Newton Howard
12. Bennie And The Bunnies - James Newton Howard
13. Terrafirminator - James Newton Howard
14. Tiki Tiki Tiki Room, The
"Walt Disney Records release the soundtrack for the Touchstone Pictures animated comedy adventure film ’Gnomeo & Juliet’. The 14-track album features nine new and classic songs by one of pop music’s all-time greatest songwriting teams, Elton John and Bernie Taupin, and performed by Sir Elton himself. Among the key tracks are two new songs, ’Hello Hello’ and ’Love Builds a Garden,’ as well as a sensational remake of Elton’s #1 hit from 1973, ’Crocodile Rock,’ sung as a duet with Nelly Furtado. The soundtrack also includes selections from Oscar®-nominated composer James Newton Howard and Chris Bacon.
Classic Elton John recordings featured in the soundtrack include ’Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting,’ ’Don’t Go Breaking My Heart’ (a duet with Kiki Dee), ’Bennie and the Jets,’ ’Tiny Dancer’ and ’Your Song.’ Elton has commented; ""I’ve always written with Bernie. He writes the lyrics and I write the melody, and I like it that way. The film is a big love story and very funny.""
Like his longtime writing partner, Bernie Taupin is one of the most successful songwriters in pop history. Said Taupin of the songs he and Elton wrote for the film, ""In describing the music all I can say is that I had to reevaluate myself with any pop sensibilities still lurking in my decidedly un-pop brain. Cue some old Beatles circa ’Magical Mystery Tour’ and voila, that sounded like a good starting point.""
James Newton Howard and Chris Bacon created the score for the movie, incorporating iconic Elton John-Bernie Taupin melodies such as ’Tiny Dancer,’ ’Rocket Man,’ ’Bennie & The Jets’ and ’I’m Still Standing,’ among others in his score, several selections of which are included on the soundtrack. A former member of Elton’s band,
Based on William Shakespeare’s immortal love story, ’Gnomeo & Juliet’ gives the play a comic off-the-wall makeover. Two garden gnomes, Gnomeo (voice of James McAvoy) and Juliet (voice of Emily Blunt) try to avoid tragedy and find a happy ending to their star-crossed love affair. But with plastic pink flamingos, feuding neighbors and thrilling lawnmower races in the mix, can this young couple find lasting happiness? Also featured in the cast are the voices of Oscar®-winners Michael Caine and Maggie Smith, Jason Statham, Patrick Stewart, Ashley Jensen, Stephen Merchant, Ozzy Osbourne, Dolly Parton and Hulk Hogan.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: D001341292
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17kgs
  • Manufactured by: Walt Disney Records/Hollywood R

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 15 February, 2011.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront