Neon Trees - Habits


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Neon Trees

Format : CD
Barcode : 0602527612898
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
1. Sins Of My Youth
2. Love And Affection
3. Animal
4. Your Surrender
5. 1983
6. Girls And Boys In School
7. In The Next Room
8. Our War
9. Helpless
10. Farther Down
"Neon Trees are a combination of slick pop hooks and sturdy organic rock, both melodic and hard-hitting, their anthems of adolescent angst, longing, love lost and found, delivered with the kind of heart-on-the-sleeve passion that only comes from hard work and commitment.
’Animal’ began its climb up the singles charts in late-summer, fed by a BIG add at New York City radio Z-100. When Entertainment Weekly posted its ""best bets for airwave domination come autumn"" – ’Animal’ led the pack at the top of the list. Said programmer Sharon Dastur of Z-100: ""They really fill that alternative pop-rock sound that radio’s been missing. There’s been nothing of this texture since the Killers’ big hits, and I think [Neon Trees will] take over that role."" Also ’In late October, Neon Trees performed for iheartradio at the intimate P.C. Richard & Son Theater located in TriBeCa, NYC. The band performed tracks off of Habits plus a cover of ’Never Tear Us Apart’ by INXS for a crowd of 200 lucky fans. Select tracks will launch in late November on’
Their Mercury/Island Def Jam debut, Habits, produced by old friend, Sugarcult singer/guitarist Tim Pagnotta, is a refreshing blast of timeless rock energy and spirit that wouldn’t sound out of place at any point from ’60s garage-rock to 2010 emo-dance, with the first single, ’Animal,’ taking off from a Strokes-like intro into a song equally at home in the arena as on the dance floor, a paean to sexual longing in which singer/keyboardist/ lyricist/front man extraordinaire Tyler Glenn wails, ""Take a bite out of my heart tonight.,"" and you have no reason to doubt his sincerity.
Neon Trees – Tyler Glenn (lead vocals, keyboards), Chris Allen (guitars), Branden Campbell (bass), Elaine Bradley (drums, vocals) – was also named Artist Of The Week at, which had nothing but raves for their album: ""Habits is filled with Eighties pop meshed with bombastic alt-rock choruses – like the Killers playing backup for Duran Duran. ’Your Surrender’ is a U2-style singalong, ’1983’ is a bratty dose of keyboard-driven pop punk and Hot 100 single ’Animal’ is an irresistibly catchy lovesick dance tune.""

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 2761289
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17kgs
  • Manufactured by: Polydor

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 15 February, 2011.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront