The Vaccines - What Did You Expect From The Vaccines


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : The Vaccines

Format : CD
Barcode : 886978414526
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Rock
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track listing
1. Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)
2. If You Wanna
3. A Lack Of Understanding
4. Blow It Up
5. Wetsuit
6. Norgaard
7. Post Break-Up Sex
8. Under Your Thumb
9. All In White
10. Wolf Pack
11. Family Friend
Hidden Track:
12. Somebody Else’s Child
"It has been an incredible start to 2011 for The Vaccines (Justin Young - vocals/guitar, Arni Arnason - bass, Freddie Cowan - guitar/vocals & Pete Robertson - drums) who are notably featured in all of the key ’music tips for 2011’ pieces on the biggest press pages in the UK, including Music Week, The Observer, The Sunday Times and Clash (to name a few) to go alongside the confirmed shortlists from Q, NME, MTV and the reputable BBC Sound of 2011, where they finished an impressive 3rd place.
The unprecedented reaction and interest surrounding the band has been remarkable with some media comparing the organic hype to the likes of The Strokes.
Due to phenomenal demand, The Vaccines will be releasing their debut album, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines? on the 14th of March 2011. The 11-track album was recorded in a couple of weeks during the autumn of 2010 at RAK & Miloco Hoxton Square studios, London with Dan Grech.
The band released their debut double A-sided single, “Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)” and “Blow It Up” through Marshall Teller in November 2010 and “Post Break Up Sex”, their debut release for Columbia, came out in January of this year."

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 88697841452
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2kgs
  • Manufactured by: Sony Music

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 14 March, 2011.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront