Scritti Politti - Absolute The Best


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Scritti Politti

Format : CD
Barcode : 5099963204421
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track Listings
1. Wood Beez (Pray Like Aretha Franklin) (7"" Version) 3:36
2. Absolute 4:24
3. The Word Girl (Flesh And Blood) (Edit) 3:19
4. Perfect Way 4:02
5. Hypnotize (Short Version) 3:34
6. Oh Patti (Don't Feel Sorry For Loverboy) 4:22
7. Boom! There She Was (US Mix) 4:16
8. Umm 4:13
9. Tinseltown To The Boogiedown (Radio Edit) 4:03
10. Die Alone 4:22
11. Brushed With Oil, Dusted With Powder 5:50
12. Skank Bloc Bologna 5:51
13. The Sweetest Girl 6:17
14. Asylums In Jerusalem 3:15
15. Jacques Derrida (2001 Digital Remaster) 5:00
16. She's A Woman (Little Way Different 7"") 3:28
17. A Day Late And A Dollar Short 3:14
18. A Place We Both Belong 3:10
"ABSOLUTE is the first ever career-spanning collection of words and music by Scritti Politti - including two new and exclusive tracks. This collection includes: - Debut single, 'Skank Bloc Bolonga' - Singles from 1982 album Songs to Remember (UK chart position #12) - 'The Sweetest Girl' (later covered by Madness), featuring Robert Wyatt, on piano. 'Asylums In Jerusalem' and 'Jacques Derrida' - Five singles from the bands most successful album Cupid & Psyche 85 (UK chart position #5), produced by legendary producer Arif Mardin: 'Wood Beez (Pray Like Aretha)' (UK #10), 'Absolute' (UK #17), 'Hypnotise', 'The Word Girl' (UK #6) and 'Perfect Way' (US #11). - Two tracks taken from their third album, Provision (UK #8) - 'Oh Patti (Don't feel sorry for loverboy)' featuring a trumpet solo from jazz genius Miles Davis (who himself covered Scritti's 'Perfect Way' at the Montreux Jazz Festival, July 1988), plus 'Boom! There She Was' featuring legendary musician Roger Troutman. - Top 20 single 'She's a Woman' a cover of The Beatles track, featuring guest vocals from Shabba Ranks - Four songs from 1999's universally acclaimed album Anomie and Bonhomie, 'Tinseltown To The Boogiedown' (featured guests Mos Def and Jimhal), 'Umm', 'Die Alone' and 'Brushed With Oil', 'Dusted With Powder'. - Two new and exclusive tracks 'A Day Late and a Dollar Short' and 'A Place We Both Belong' - the first to be released/co-written with long-time collaborator David Gamson since Anomie and Bonhomie. "

 Sold Out 
  • Model: 9996320442
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17kgs
  • Manufactured by: EMI Music

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 10 March, 2010.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront