Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Jamie Cullum - Momentum (Deluxe)


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Jamie Cullum

Format : CD+DVD
Barcode : 0602537362080
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Jazz, Pop, Rock
Region :
Disc Quantity : 3
Label : Universal Island Records
Synopsis :
"TRACKLIST: Disc 1 1. The Same Things
2. Edge Of Something
3. Everything You Didn’t Do
4. When I Get Famous
5. Love For $ale feat. Roots Manuva
6. Pure Imagination
7. Anyway
8. Sad, Sad World
9. Take Me Out (Of Myself)
10. Save Your Soul
11. Get A Hold Of Yourself
12. You’re Not The Only One
Disc 2
13. Momentum
14. Unison
15. Comes Love
16. Everything You Didn’t Do (Live from Abbey Road)
17. Sad, Sad World feat. Laura Mvula (Live from Abbey Road)
18. Love For $ale (Live from Abbey Road)
19. Pure Imagination (Live from Abbey Road)
20. You’re Not The Only One (Live from Abbey Road)
21. Save Your Soul (Live from Abbey Road)
22. Album Interview (Video)
23. Album Track By Track (Video)

1. Album Interview (Video)
2. Album Track By Track (Video)
"Jamie Cullum:
The surprise success of that album, Heard It All Before eventually put him in contact with jazz bassist Geoff Gascoyne, who offered Cullum the opportunity to play on his album Songs of the Summer. Cullum recorded his second album, Pointless Nostalgic, benefited from a boost of publicity as it received heavy airplay on TV and radio eventually signed with Universal Records and released his third album, Twenty Something in 2003. Catching Tales and the compilation/mixtape album In the Mind of Jamie Cullum followed in 2005 and 2007, respectively. In 2009, Cullum was nominated along with Clint Eastwood for a Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song for their composition ""Gran Torino.""
The album titled for good reason, is bursting with ideas and inspirations which almost have a life of their own. The album was produced in part by Jim Abbiss (Artic Monkeys, Adele) and Dan The Automator (Kasabian, DJ Shadow) and it should come as no surprise that, combined with Jamie’s talent for writing a tune, the album is brimful of powerful songs; from the opening declaration of intent ’The Same Things’ to the beating heart of the album ’Sad, Sad World’, which began life on a train journey into London, ending with ’You’re Not The Only One’, a song written in response to being a judge on Sky One’s reality show ’Must Be The Music’ alongside Dizzee Rascal. The first single off ’Momentum’ will be the ever uplifting Everything You Didn’t Do.
British pianist/vocalist, mixes jazz with melodic pop and rock into a crossover style that calls to mind.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 3736208
  • Shipping Weight: 0.275kgs
  • Manufactured by: Universal Music

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 23 May, 2013.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront