Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Various Artists - If I Stay (Original Motion Picture Soundtrac


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Various Artists

Format : CD
Barcode : 888750134325
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type : Soundtrack
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Label : Sony Music Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Synopsis :
"Track listing
1. ""Who Needs You"" – The Orwells
2. ""Until We Get There"" – Lucius
3. ""I Want What You Have"" – Willamette Stone
4. ""All of Me"" – Tanlines
5. ""Promise"" – Ben Howard
6. ""Never Coming Down"" – Willamette Stone
7. ""Halo"" – Ane Brun & Linnéa Olsson
8. ""I Will Be There"" – Odessa
9. ""Mind"" – Willamette Stone
10. “Morning” - Beck
11. “I Never Wanted To Go” – Willamette Stone
12. “Karen Revisited” – Sonic Youth
13. ""Today"" – Willamette Stone
14. ""Heart Like Yours"" – Willamette Stone
15. ""Heal (If I Stay Version)"" – Tom Odell
16. Suite No. 1 in G Major for Solo Cello, BWV 1007: Prelude (composer: J.S. Bach)
17. Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op. 33 (composer: Camille Saint-Saëns)
18. Sonata in B Minor for Solo Cello, Op. 8 (composer: Zoltán Kodály) - performed by Alisa Weilerstein
"Music is an integral part of the If I Stay storyline, be it Mia’s (Chloë Grace Moretz) practicing cello to get into the prestigious Juilliard music school, her father’s (Joshua Leonard) punk rock past, or Adam (Jamie Blackley) performing as singer/ guitarist of buzz band Willamette Stone. The film’s director, R.J. Cutler, stated, “It was immediately clear to me that If I Stay needed to feature a soundtrack assembled from a wide variety of styles and genres and would meld together to form an emotional, symphonic whole. The songs would reflect Adam’s roots in punk music and his contemporary sensibility, as well as the classical canon that Mia would master to apply to Juilliard. As I would often tell the cast and crew, in the world of If I Stay, music is the air that people breathe.""
The soundtrack for If I Stay combines pop songs by famous bands and performers as well as classical (cello) pieces. While on one hand we can find established pop musicians like Ane Brun covering Beyoncé’s Halo and Tom Odell’s special Version of his song Heal, the soundtrack also introduces some promising newcomers like Brooklyn-based Indie Pop BandLucius and unsigned Solo-Artist Odessa. By adding three pieces of classical music to the track list, including the famous J.S. Bach’s Suite No. 1 in G Major for Solo Cello, classical music is made easily accessible for the listener."

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 88875013432
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17kgs
  • Manufactured by: Sony Music

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 11 April, 2014.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront