Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Annie Lennox - The Annie Lennox Collection


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Annie Lennox
Format : 2CD + DVD
Barcode : 886973680827
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Pop / Rock
Region :
Disc Quantity : 3
Synopsis :
CD 1
1. “Little Bird”
2. “Walking on Broken Glass”
3. “Why”
4. “No More I Love You’s”
5. “Precious”
6. “Love Song for a Vampire”
7. “A Thousand Beautiful Things”
8. “Sing”
9. “Pavement Cracks”
10. “A Whiter Shade of Pale”
11. “Cold”
12. “Dark Road”
13. “Pattern Of My Life” (NEW)
14. “Shining Light” (NEW)

CD 2
1. Into The West
2. Ladies Of The Canyon
3. Hush, Hush, Hush
4. Many Rivers To Cross
5. Dream Angus
6. Mama
7. Everybody Hurts
8. Every Time We Say Goodbye

1. Little Bird
2. Walking On Broken Glass
3. Why
4. No More I Love You’s
5. Previous
6. A Whiter Shade Of Pale
7. A Thousand Beautiful Things
8. Sing
9. Pavement Cracks
10. Cold
11. Dark Road
12. Pattern Of My Life
13. Shining Light
14. Something So Right
15. Waiting In Vain
"The Annie Lennox Collection paints a vivid portrait in song of the most long standing successful female British artist in pop music history. This 14-song retrospective brings together the acclaimed artist’s finest solo work on a single disc for the first time, and includes a pair of new songs available exclusively with this release.
Spanning 15 years, The Annie Lennox Collection includes hits from her four top-selling solo albums Diva (1992), Medusa (1995), Bare (2003) and last year’s highly praised Songs of Mass Destruction. The timeless music selected for this collection uniquely reflects the essence of the singer’s instantly recognizable brand of soul music on tracks like “Why,” “Walking on Broken Glass” and “No More ‘I Love You’s’” — a song that earned Lennox one of her four Grammys.
The retrospective also includes two new songs recorded especially for this collection. Offering the instant Annie Lennox classic tag is “Pattern Of My Life”, written by Tom Chaplin the front man of multi award winning UK Rock band Keane. The second new track is a cover of Irish alt-rock group Ash’s “Shining Light’, which picked up the 2001 Ivor Novello best Contemporary Song Award and the Irish Music best Single Award the following year.
Among the many highlights on The Annie Lennox Collection is “Sing,” a song that references The SING Campaign, a humanitarian organization Lennox founded to raise awareness and support for the AIDS/HIV pandemic in Africa. “We’re still in the early stages, but this is a lifelong commitment on my part,” Lennox says. “I’m coming out from behind my singing voice to express myself in broader terms and help give a voice and lend support to those who don’t have the same opportunities as I do.”

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 88697368082
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15kgs
  • Manufactured by: Sony Music

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 January, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront