Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Franz Ferdinand - Tonight: Franz Ferdinand


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Franz Ferdinand
Format : CD
Barcode : 886973725528
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Rock
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track Listing
1. Ulysses – 1st Single
2. Turn It On
3. No You Girls
4. Send Him Away
5. Twilight Omens
6. Bite Hard
7. What She Came For
8. Live Alone
9. Can’t Stop Feeling
10. Lucid Dreams
11. Dream Again
12. Katherine Kiss Me
Franz Ferdinand, which formed in 2001 in Scotland, was an instant sensation in Britain; where its 2004 debut single “Take Me Out” hit No. 3 and went on to sell 1.2 million copies. The self-titled debut album also won the Mercury Music Prize in 2004. Stateside success followed; where ""Take Me Out"" became a rock radio smash and the album sold 1.1 million copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.
Second album You Could Have it So Much Better was released in 2005 - singles released from this album included: “Do You Want To”, “Walk Away”, “The Fallen” and “Eleanor Put Your Boots On”. Tonight: Franz Ferdinand is the much anticipated 3rd studio album from the band. The 1st single “Ulysses” was produced by Dan Carey and the band as part of the album sessions which took place at the band’s own HQ in Govan, Glasgow and Carey’s South London studio.
Alex Kapranos of the band commented - “Tonight: Franz Ferdinand is music of the night: to fling yourself around your room to as you psyche yourself for a night of hedonism, for the dance-floor, flirtation, for your desolate heart-stop, for losing it and loving losing it, for the chemical surge in your bloodstream. It’s for that lonely hour gently rocking yourself waiting for dawn and it all to be even again.”

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 88697372552
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1kgs
  • Manufactured by: Sony Music

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 January, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront