Rhydian - Rhydian


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Rhydian
Format : CD
Barcode : 886974185123
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Pop Operatic
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track Listing
1. The Impossible Dream – 1st Single
2. To Where You Are
3. What If duet with Idina Menzel
4. The Prayer
5. Bridge over Troubled Water
6. There Will Be A Time
7. Somewhere
8. Not a Dry Eye In The House
9. I Believe
10. I’m Coming Home Again
11. Who wants To Live Forever
Rhydian (pronounced ‘Rid-ee-yan’) Roberts is the 1st runner-up in 2007’s UK’s X Factor series. The debut album simply titled Rhydian, features an array of producers, with mentors including Steve Mac, Desmond Child, Quiz & Larossi, Per Magnusson and David Kreuger. The album also feature his showstoppers from the X Factor, Simon and Garfunkel’s ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’, West Side Story’s ‘Somewhere’ and ‘What If’, a fantastic duet with Broadway star Idina Menzel. A number of original tracks have been written especially for Rhydian, including the heart-stirring ‘I’m Coming Home Again’ and the stunning lead single ‘The Impossible Dream’.
Rhydian debuted at # 3 in the UK charts when it was released and went on to sell over 150,000 in its first two weeks. After four weeks, total sales of over 300,000 were recorded and Roberts achieved Platinum Album sales status as awarded by the BPI. He was also declared to have the highest selling album by a male newcomer for 2008.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 88697418512
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1kgs
  • Manufactured by: Sony Music

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 January, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront