Mika - The Boys Who Knew Too Much


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Mika

Format : CD
Barcode : 602527125893
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
1. We Are Golden
2. Blame It On The Girls
3. Rain
4. Dr. John
5. I See You
6. Blue Eyes
7. Good Gone Girl
8. Touches You
9. By The Time
10. One Foot Boy
11. Toy Boy
12. Pick Up Off The Floor
13. We Are Golden (Digital Insert)

CD-2 (Live)
1. Grace Kelly
2. Lady Jane
3. Stuck In The Middle
4. Lonely Alcoholic
5. Blue Eyes
6. Toy Boy
7. Billy Brown
8. Good Gone Girl
9. Over My Shoulder
10. Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)
11. Love Today
12. Blame It On The Girls
13. Happy Ending
14. Lollipop
15. My Interpretation
16. Rain
17. Relax, Take It Easy
18. We Are Golden (Digital Insert)
"Michael Holbrook Penniman, is a London based pop singer also known as Mika. He has released his debut album titled Life In Cartoon Motion. This album featured the first single “Grace Kelly”. The album was successful and sold 5 times platinum in the UK and the 5th best selling album of 2007. Mika is seen as the next Freddie Mercury with his operatic vocal style and affluent and fashionable persona.
The points below, provides information on his latest album The Boy Who Knew Too Much:-
Second time out, the songs may be different, but the attitude remains the same. From the instantly huge chorus of ’We Are Golden’ through songs that in turn call to mind 40s Disney (’Toyboy’) and a touchingly modern update on 80s power-pop (’Touches You’), there is a breadth of vision here that deigns to rub up against the classics. ""Blame It On the Girls"" marries skittering percussion with floor-stomping piano and a swoon-worthy chorus. While rollerblading disco anthems (’Rain’) through melancholy reflections on personal trauma (’Dr John’), his music is underpinned by an open-hearted and accepting idea of what living in the 21st century means in all its contradictions and complications. Another thing about Mika? From Mika, we would expect nothing less. "

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 2712589
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2kgs
  • Manufactured by: Island Record

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 24 September, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront