Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

New York Dolls - Cause I Sez So


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : New York Dolls
Format : CD
Barcode : 081227986773
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Punk Rock
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track Listings
1. Cause I Sez So
2. Muddy Bones
3. Better Than You
4. Lonely So Long
5. My World
6. This Is Ridiculous
7. Temptation To Exist
8. Making Rain
9. Drowning
10. Nobody Got No Bizness
11. Trash
12. Exorcism Of Despair
"For the fourth-ever studio album of their storied career, Cause I Sez So, the New York Dolls reunite with Todd Rundgren, who also produced their now-legendary, self-titled 1973 debut LP. The new album features original band members David Johansen (vocals) and Sylvain Sylvain (guitar), plus Steve Conte (guitar), Brian Delaney (drums) and Sami Yaffa (bass). Recorded at Utopia Sound Studio in Kauai, Hawaii, the twelve song set features eleven new, original Dolls compositions--including the title track--plus a new version of ""Trash"", a classic from their '73 debut. When New York Dolls was first released, Rolling Stone called ""Trash"" a, ""nonsensical, good-rocking ass-shaker""--a quarter of a century later, the proto-punk tour de force is number 213 on the publication's list of the ""500 Greatest Albums of All Time"". "

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 81122798677
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1kgs
  • Manufactured by: Rhino

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 January, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront