Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Depeche Mode - Sound Of the Universe


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Depeche Mode
Format : CD+DVD
Barcode : 5099969676727
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Synth Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
1. In Chains
2. Hole To Feed
3. Wrong
4. Fragile Tension
5. Little Soul
6. In Sympathy
7. Peace
8. Come Back
9. Spacewalker
10. Perfect
11. Miles Away/the truth Is
12. Jezebel
13. Corrupt
DVD Visual
1. Sounds Of The Universe (A Short Film)
2. Wrong (Video)
DVD Audio
1. Sounds Of The Universe (Dolby & DTS 5.1 Surround Sound)
2. In Chains (Minilogues Earth Remix)
3. Little Soul ( Thomas Fahlmann Ambient Mix)
4. Jezebel (Sixtoes Remix)
"Groundbreaking, chart-topping electronic legends Depeche Mode return in April 2009 with their most dazzling and diverse album in decades. Sounds Of The Universe finds Martin Gore, Dave Gahan and Andy “Fletch” Fletcher back at the top of their game after almost 30 years together. Eclectic and energised, they sound like a band reborn.
Sounds Of The Universe is Depeche Mode’s latest forward-thinking masterpiece, a Violator for the 21st century. Lyrically, it contains many of the band’s enduring obsessions - lust, spirituality, romantic yearning, sinful temptation and sadomasochism - plus more overt black humour than any of their previous albums.
Musically, Sounds Of The Universe will please fans of every age and taste. From Dave’s overlord chant on the mighty first single Wrong to Martin’s velvet-lined Scott Walker croon on the sensual lounge-music ballad Jezebel, and from the sci-fi gospel-blues hymn In Chains to the sleazy electronic glam-rock stomp Corrupt, this is a classic Depeche Mode album.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 9996967672L
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15kgs
  • Manufactured by: Mute

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 January, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront