Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Various Soundtrack - New Moon


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Various Soundtrack

Format : CD
Barcode : 075678965692
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: SoundTrack
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track listing
• 1. Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me On The Equinox
• 2. Band Of Skulls – Friends
• 3. Thom Yorke – Hearing Damage
• 4. Lykke Li – Possibility
• 5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
• 6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
• 7. Muse – I Belong To You (New Moon)
• 8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent – Roslyn
• 9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
• 10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
• 11. Sea Wolf – The Violet Hour
• 12. OK Go – Shooting The Moon
• 13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
• 14. Editors – No Sound But The Wind
• 15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)
"The track is nestled snugly between The Killers’ ""A White Demon Love Song"" and Muse’s ""I Belong To You (’New Moon’ Remix),"" and though we have yet to hear either track (you can listen to an un-remixed version of ""I Belong To You"" here), we bet Anya’s sweet song will be a bit of a palate cleanser between the two (likely) more rousing numbers.
""New Moon"" is not the first soundtrack to feature Anya’s name in the liner notes. If you’re a fan of the soapy medical drama ""Grey’s Anatomy,"" you’ve likely heard her song ""Miss Halfway"" off of the second volume of the series’ Grammy-nominated soundtrack. It’s no coincidence Anya’s appeared on both albums, since they share the same musical supervisor—Alexandra Patsavas—who’s also known for her work on ""The O.C."" and ""Gossip Girl.""

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 7567896569L
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15kgs
  • Manufactured by: Warner Music

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 20 October, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront