Various Artists - Legend Of The Orchestra


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Various Artists

Format : CD
Barcode : 5099969453922
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Classical
Region :
Disc Quantity : 2
Synopsis :
1. R. Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra
2. Orff Carmina Burana
3. Grieg Peer Gynt
4. Berlioz La Damnation de Faust
5. Barber Adagio - Bizet L'Arlésienne
6. Debussy Petite suite
7. Borodin Polovtsian Dance
8. Rimsky-Korsakov The Flight of the Bumblebee
9. Bernstein West Side Story
10. Dukas L'Apprenti sorcier
11. Sibelius Valse Triste
12. Chabrier Espana
13. Tchaikovsky The Nutcracker
14. Mussorgsky Night on the Bare Mountain
15. Bizet Jeux d'enfants

1. Shostakovich Waltz No. 2
2. Charpentier Te Deum
3. Elgar Pomp and Circumstance
4. Grieg Holberg Suite
5. Fauré Pavane
6. Prokofiev Romeo & Juliet
7. Handel Sarabande
8. Khatchaturian Gayaneh
9. Ravel Pavane pour une infante défunte
10. Tchaikovsky Swan Lake
11. Britten The Young person's guide to the orchestra
12. Mendelssohn A Midsummer Night's Dream
13. Saint-Saëns Le Carnaval des Animaux, Danse macabre
14. Prokofiev Peter and the Wolf
15. Stravinsky The Rite of Spring
16. Vaughan-Williams Greensleeves
17. Borodin In the Steppes of Central Asia
18. Mussorgsky Pictures at an Exhibition
19. Offenbach Can-Can
The orchestra in its many incarnations over the course of four centuries... Glorious melodies, spectacular sonorities, breathtaking brilliance and ravishing refinement in the music of the world's greatest composers. The thrilling sounds of the orchestra in its many incarnations from the 17th century to the 20th are captured on the 36 tracks of this collection... The mystery and splendour of the opening item, Richard Strauss' Also sprach Zarathustra... The elegiac beauty of Barber's Adagio for Strings... The jazzy swagger of Leonard Bernstein's West Side Story... The courtly dignity of Charpentier's Te Deum... The arrogant strides of the "Dance of the Knights" from Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet... The sweep and grace of the waltz from Swan Lake... All in all, the ultimate orchestral feast!

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 9996945392
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2kgs
  • Manufactured by: Virgin Record US

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 06 October, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront