Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Yehudi Menuhin - Icon: Menuhin And Grappelli
Import Ve


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Yehudi Menuhin

Format : CD
Barcode : 5099969853029
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Classical
Region :
Disc Quantity : 4
Synopsis :
"Disc 1:
1. Jealousy
2. The Blue Room
3. A Fine Romance
4. Love Is Here To Stay
5. Billy
6. Pick Yourself Up
7. Night And Day
8. Aurore
9. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
10. These Foolish Things
11. Oh, Lady, Be Good!
12. Cheek To Cheek
13. The Lady Is A Tramp
14. Errol
15. Jermyn Street
16. Just One Of Those Things
17. Fascinating Rhythm
18. Liza
19. I Got Rhythm
20. Johnny Aime
21. I Get A Kick Out Of You
22. Soon
23. 'S Wonderful

Disc 2:
1. Summertime
2. Menuet Pour Menuhin
3. Nice Work If You Can Get It
4. Embraceable You
5. Looking At You
6. Why Do I Love You?
7. All The Things You Are
8. Crazy Rhythm
9. Limehouse Blues
10. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
11. Tea For Two
12. Yesterdays
13. My Funny Valentine
14. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
15. A Foggy Day
16. Highgate Village
17. Adelaide Eve
18. Viva Vivaldi
19. Air On A Shoestring
20. The Man I Love
21. Thou Swell
22. Coucou

Disc 3:
1. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
2. Lullaby Of Birdland
3. When The Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob, Bobbin' Along
4. Skylark
5. Bye Bye Blackbird
8. Rosetta
9. Sweet Sue
10. Once In Love With Amy
11. Laura
12. Sweet Georgia Brown
13. La Route Du Roi
14. Isn't This A Lovely Day (To Be Caught In The Rain)
15. He Loves And She Loves
16. Funny Face
17. They Can't Take That Away From Me
18. They All Laughed
19. Puttin' On The Ritz
20. Change Partners
21. Top Hat, White Tie And Tails

Disc 4:
1. The Piccolino
2. The Way You Look Tonight
3. The Continenta
4. The Carioca
5. Alison
6. Amanda
7. Winter Set
8. Button Up Your Overcoat
9. Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year
10. April In Paris
11. Autumn In New York
12. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
13. The Things We Did Last Summer
14. Autumn Leaves
15. Giboulées De Mars
16. Automne
17. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (Arr. Max Harris)
18. Heat Wave (Arr. Max Harris)
19. I'll Remember April
20. September In The Rain
"This 4 CD set containing all the recordings that the two legendary violinists Yehudi Menuhin and Stephane Grappelli made for EMI is a further release in the EMI Classics ICON series. The classical violinist Yehudi Menuhin and the jazz musician Stephane Grappelli collaborated on six LPs of semi-improvised jazz duets of popular songs between 1973 and 1983. The albums were called: Jealousy, Fascinatin' Rhythm, Tea for Two, Strictly for the Birds, Top Hat and For All Seasons. Yehudi Menuhin has been acclaimed as one of the greatest and best-loved classical violinists of the 20th century, as well as an outstanding educator, humanitarian and citizen of the world. Stephane Grappelli has long been an iconic figure in the jazz world, largely through his partnership with the gypsy guitarist Django Reinhardt and their participation during the 1930s in the Quintet of the Hot Club of France. "

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 9996985302
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3kgs
  • Manufactured by: EMI Classics

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 13 October, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront