Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/asiahome/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file (read-only, CHMOD 644 or 444 are typical). You may need to use your webhost control panel/file-manager to change the permissions effectively. Contact your webhost for assistance. See this FAQ

Marc Moulin - Best Of
Import Version


Product Info :
Actor / Artist : Marc Moulin

Format : CD
Barcode : 5099968517922
Language : English
Subtitle :
Genre Type: Pop
Region :
Disc Quantity : 1
Synopsis :
"Track Listings
1. Into The Dark
2. Silver (Who Stole The Groove?)
3. Balek (2006 Digital Remaster)
4. I Am you
5. Tenor (Long Fall Mix)
6. Humpty Dumpty (2006 Digital Remaster)
7. Comme A La Radio (Radio Edit)
8. Music Is My Husband
9. N.W. (2006 Digital Remaster)
10. Organ
11. Promised Land
12. Le Grand Voyage
13. Welcome To The Club
14. Stomp (2006 Digital Remaster)
15. Tohubohu Part I (2005 Digital Remaster)
Blue Note pays tribute to the Belgian keyboardist-composer Marc Moulin (1942 - 2008) and releases the first 'best of' of one of the electro jazz pioneer and lounge star in the years 2000.
Moulin founded Placebo in the early seventies, mining a jazz fusion vein laid down by Weather Report and Soft Machine. In the 90's, the 75 album 'Sam' Suffy' released just after the end of Placebo, was being bought and sold for huge sums in London, Tokyo and San Francisco. DJ Vadim, Jill Scott, Handsome Boy Modeling School, Aim and others drew inspiration and sometimes re-built new tracks using this raw material. In three albums for Blue Note in the years 2000, he redefined in his terms the principles of Chill Out/Lounge and electro jazz, very popular in the early part of the decade.

 Sold Out 
  • Model: 9996851792
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15kgs
  • Manufactured by: EMI Music

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 20 October, 2009.

Asia Home CDs Entertainment is Upfront